- Betfair Group has unveiled a series of non-executive board changes.

Peter Rigby will join the board and member of the remuneration committee with effect from 1 April while Mike McTighe and Fru Hazlitt will step down from 31 March .

Rigby was chief executiver of FTSE 250 Informa until the end of 2013. He joined Informa in 1983 and served as CEO from 1988 until last year, during which time Informa grew to a business with revenues of £1.2bn and a market capitalisation exceeding £3bn.

McTighe has been a director of Betfair since 2008. He held the roles of senior independent director and remuneration committee chairman, and was a member of the audit committee and the nomination committee.

Hazlitt was first appointed as a director of The Sporting Exchange Limited in 2005, and became a non-executive director of Betfair when it was incorporated in 2008.

Hazlitt chaired the corporate responsibility committee and was a member of the nomination and the remuneration committees.

Ian Dyson, who has been on the board since 2010 and chairs the audit committee, will become the senior independent director from 31 March and a member of the nomination committee.

At 9:40am: [LON:BET] Betfair Group share price was +6.5p at 1155.5p

Story provided by